Member of Ice Skating Australia Incorporated

Office Mail 1179 Beaudesert Road Tel: (07) 3277 7563 PO Box 82 Acacia Ridge Qld 4110 Archerfield Qld 4108 Fax: (07) 3036 4619 ABN: 332 431 382 88 e-mail: administrator@isq.org.au

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Minutes of Meeting held at Iceworld, 2304 Sandgate Road, Boondall On Tuesday, 17th May 2022 at 7:43pm

The President, Peter Marcovich opened the meeting at 7.43pm and advised that there was a quorum present and welcomed all the members.

Accreditation of Members:

As per the signed attendance record, 23 members were present.

Apologies: Andrew Dodds, Angus Dodds, Cameron Jelinek, David McKewen, Donald Nicholls, Elizabeth Lynch, Gail Dodds, Heidi Daniels, Isabelle McKewen, Jordan Dodds, Lisa Jelinek, Liz Alexandre, Margaret Nicholls, Matthew Dodds, Peter Lynch, Peter Rankin, Ray Patterson, Ryan Dodds, Sharon Charlton, Sivorn McKewen, Susan Lynch, Tamara Heggen, Allie Ford, Tricia Marcovich, Ryan Dunne, Lynda Knight, Pauline Wharton and Margaret Bartlett.

Election of Chairman:

Moved by Beverley Donaghey, Seconded by Duncan Unwin that Peter Marcovich take the Chair for the meeting.

Council Report:

The report submitted by Peter Marcovich for and on behalf of the Council had been posted on the ISQ website.

Confirmation of Minutes from Annual General Meeting held during the previous year:

RESOLVED THAT the Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on 12 May 2021 were confirmed as a true and correct record of proceedings at that meeting.

Motion carried unanimously.

Receiving the Association's Financial Statement, and Audit Report, for the last reportable financial year;

Moved Duncan Unwin	Seconded	Maureen Sumner
--------------------	----------	----------------

Presentation of the Financial Statement and Audit Report to the meeting for adoption;

RESOLVED that the Association's Audited Financial Statement be received and presented for adoption.

		•	
Moved	Duncan Unwin	Seconded	Maureen Sumner

- The Treasurer, advised the meeting that Pitcher Partners had been engaged to manage the Financial Accounts for ISQ.
- ISQ went to market for appointment of Auditor. Received seven responses. HLB Mann were successful.

All members in favour of the Receiving and Presenting of the Financial Report. Carried unanimously

Communications

Election of Council Members:

Under the Rules, the following positions were due for election –

- Secretary
- Treasurer
- Two Councillor positions

One nomination was received for the position of Secretary from the following member:

Name/Member No.	Proposed/Member No.	Seconded/Member No.
Beverley Donaghey (8390)	Margaret Bartlett (8779)	Lisa Massingham (9812)

Beverley Donaghey was duly elected as Secretary.

One nomination was received for the position of Treasurer from the following member:

Name/Member No.	Proposed/Member No.	Seconded/Member No.
Duncan Unwin (9197)	Beverley Donaghey (8390)	Jennifer Houlahan (813)

Duncan Unwin was duly elected as Treasurer.

Nominations received for two Councillor positions from the following members:

Name/Member No.	Proposed/Member No.	Seconded/Member No.
Elizabeth Alexandre (4350)	Allie Flack (1067)	Peter Marcovich (4054)
Lisa Massingham (9812)	Alex Cooke (10070)	Sandra Bentley (9049)

All duly elected

a) Appointing an auditor:

The Treasurer advised the meeting that ISQ went to market for the appointment of an Auditor. Received seven responses. HLB Mann Judd, current Auditors were considered the best option.

The Treasurer proposed that HLB Mann Judd be reappointed as ISQ's auditors for a 3 year term and to be locked in at the CPI rate for the 3 year term which will be approved yearly.

RESOLVED THAT the ISQ's current auditors, HLB Mann Judd, be appointed for a 3 year term.

Moved	Duncan Unwin	Seconded	Jannette Peers
All members in favour.			
As there was no further business the meeting closed at 7:52pm.			
Peter Marcovi	ch		Beverley Donaghey
President			Secretary